Best MyBillBook Alternative for GST Billing in India
If you are looking for the best MyBillBook alternative for GST billing, compare Elite Billing when your priority is unlimited GST invoices, inventory and purchases in a lifetime-free plan. Elite Billing Plan 1 costs ₹0, includes up to five employee accounts and the core billing feature set, and does not cap invoice volume. MyBillBook is a capable option for mobile billing and offers features such as barcode workflows, a desktop app, POS billing and e-invoicing across its paid plans. Its free mobile plan is for limited invoice use; paid plans unlock unlimited invoices and more tools.
The right choice depends on your counter workflow, number of staff, monthly invoice volume and whether you need advanced functions such as POS or e-invoicing. Plan and price information below was reviewed on October 8, 2026. Confirm current terms before subscribing or moving live records.
Try Elite Billing for GST billing and stock
Start with Plan 1 at ₹0 for lifetime use, unlimited invoices and up to five employee accounts. Live support and a larger team capacity are available in the paid annual plans.
Start Using Elite Billing for Free Compare Elite Billing plansQuick comparison: MyBillBook vs Elite Billing
Both products help Indian businesses create GST invoices and manage daily billing. The main difference is where each product places its free and paid boundaries. MyBillBook’s free mobile offering is limited by invoice usage; Elite Billing keeps unlimited invoices and its core billing features in Plan 1, while charging annually for live support or a larger employee limit.
| What to compare | MyBillBook | Elite Billing |
|---|---|---|
| Free option | Free mobile invoicing is available for limited invoice use. Its public page does not state the current monthly quota. | Plan 1 is lifetime free, not a time-limited trial. |
| Invoice volume | The free option is limited; paid Plus and higher plans list unlimited invoices. | Unlimited invoices in every plan, including Plan 1. |
| Inventory and purchases | Inventory is listed with the paid Plus plan; advanced inventory and godown workflows vary by plan. | Inventory and purchase workflows are included in Plan 1. |
| Users and businesses | Plus and Pro list one business and one user plus one CA; Pro Max starts with two businesses and three users plus one CA. | Plan 1 and Plan 2 include up to five employee accounts; Plan 3 includes up to 25. |
| Desktop, POS and advanced tools | Desktop app is listed in Pro. Pro Max adds POS billing, e-invoicing, e-way bills, recurring billing and other tools. | Browser-based mobile and desktop access, with the same core billing feature set across plans. Check your exact device and advanced workflow before switching. |
| Published starting price | Plus starts at ₹349/month, or ₹3,490/year billed annually; Pro starts at ₹399/month, or ₹3,990/year billed annually. | ₹0 lifetime for Plan 1; ₹399/year for live support; ₹999/year for live support and up to 25 employee accounts. |
Plan names, prices and included limits can change. The comparison focuses on published plan information and is not a claim that every workflow is identical. If your business depends on a specific report, device, printer or GST process, test it directly before choosing.
Where MyBillBook may be the better fit
MyBillBook has a broad set of billing and business tools. It may suit a business that wants a mobile-first app today and expects to use additional paid workflows as it grows.
- Mobile billing and sharing: Create GST invoices, record payments, manage customer balances and share bills through WhatsApp.
- Barcode and stock tools: Paid plans list inventory, barcode printing, godowns and bulk invoice actions.
- Desktop and POS workflows: Pro adds a desktop app; Pro Max lists POS billing for desktop and web.
- Advanced compliance and billing: Pro Max lists e-invoice generation, e-way bills, recurring billing, loyalty and Tally export on request.
- Plan flexibility: Monthly and yearly subscriptions are offered, with higher plans for additional users, businesses and functions.
If these are the workflows your staff already use, MyBillBook may be a sensible fit. Compare the actual plan needed for them rather than judging only by the entry price.
When to consider a MyBillBook alternative
Review alternatives if the free invoice quota does not cover a normal month, if inventory is needed without moving to a paid plan, or if your team needs more staff access than the lower paid tiers list. These are plan-fit questions rather than defects in the software: MyBillBook reserves unlimited invoices and several advanced workflows for paid plans.
Calculate the cost over a full year. At the published monthly prices, Plus is ₹4,188 for 12 monthly payments and Pro is ₹4,788; annual billing is listed at ₹3,490 and ₹3,990 respectively. The public page lists Pro Max from ₹1,026/month, or from ₹570/month equivalent with annual billing; confirm the configuration with sales. Compare those totals with your actual requirements for desktop, POS, e-invoice generation and number of users.
For a general checklist that includes migration, support and GST workflow, see our guide on how to choose billing software in India.
What Elite Billing's free plan includes
Elite Billing Plan 1 is a lifetime-free option for businesses that need GST invoicing with stock and purchase records. It includes unlimited invoices and the same core billing feature set as the paid plans. Plan 1 supports up to five employee accounts and is self-setup; it does not include live support.
- GST sales invoices, quotations and invoice sharing.
- Product records, inventory, stock movement and low-stock review.
- Purchase invoices, supplier records and expense tracking.
- Customer accounts, payment status and outstanding balances.
- Business and GST summary reports, with mobile and desktop access.
- Unlimited invoices with no software subscription fee for Plan 1.
Plan 2 costs ₹399 per year and adds live support while keeping the five-employee-account limit. Plan 3 costs ₹999 per year, includes live support and raises the employee-account limit to 25. All three plans include unlimited invoices and the core billing features. For a closer look at how stock records connect to invoicing, see billing software with stock management.
Compare the full-year cost and plan details
MyBillBook offers a free limited-invoice mobile option and monthly or annual paid subscriptions. Its current published entry prices are ₹349/month for Plus and ₹399/month for Pro, with annual prices of ₹3,490 and ₹3,990. Plus includes unlimited invoices and inventory for one business and one user plus one CA; Pro adds a desktop app and other features. Pro Max lists additional users and advanced workflows; check its current configuration and price before subscribing.
Elite Billing has a different pricing model: Plan 1 has no annual software fee, while the ₹399 and ₹999 annual plans add live support and, for Plan 3, a larger employee limit. Compare each product against your workflow and account needs; a free option can be enough for one business while another may need paid features from day one.
| Plan | Published price | Useful details |
|---|---|---|
| MyBillBook free mobile option | Free | Limited invoice use; the public page does not state the current quota. Paid plans are needed for unlimited invoices and inventory workflows. |
| MyBillBook Plus | ₹349/month or ₹3,490/year (₹291/month equivalent) | Unlimited invoices, inventory, one business, one user plus one CA; mobile, iOS and web access. |
| MyBillBook Pro | ₹399/month or ₹3,990/year (₹333/month equivalent) | Adds desktop app, godowns, barcode label printing, bulk invoice actions and listed messaging features. |
| MyBillBook Pro Max | Starts at ₹1,026/month or from ₹570/month equivalent with annual billing; confirm the configuration and final quote. | Adds more users/businesses and advanced functions such as POS, e-invoicing and e-way bills. Confirm the current quote. |
| Elite Billing Plan 1 | ₹0 lifetime | Unlimited invoices, core billing features and up to five employee accounts; self-setup. |
| Elite Billing Plan 2 / Plan 3 | ₹399/year / ₹999/year | Live support; Plan 3 raises the employee limit to 25. Invoice volume remains unlimited. |
MyBillBook pricing was reviewed against its public plan pages on October 8, 2026. Prices and plan terms can change; confirm the checkout total, billing period and included features before paying. Elite Billing prices shown here are annual where noted.
Example: a shop with 700 invoices and four staff
Suppose a retailer creates around 700 invoices in a year and needs four staff members to access billing and stock. The MyBillBook free mobile option is positioned for limited invoice use, so the owner should confirm its current quota; the public free page does not specify the exact monthly number. A paid Plus or Pro plan lists one user plus one CA, while Pro Max starts with three users plus one CA and can be configured for more.
Elite Billing Plan 1 includes unlimited invoices and up to five employee accounts, so the shop can evaluate it without a yearly software fee if self-setup is acceptable. If the team wants live support, Plan 2 is ₹399 a year; if it needs more than five employee accounts, Plan 3 is ₹999 a year for up to 25. Test permissions and staff access with the actual team before changing the counter workflow.
Test the workflow before switching
Do not decide from a feature list alone. Make a short checklist from your regular day and try the same tasks in both products:
- Create a GST invoice with your usual products, discounts and payment mode.
- Record a purchase and confirm how it changes the available stock.
- Review customer dues, payment status and the reports your accountant uses.
- Check invoice sharing, printer output and access on the devices your staff use.
- Confirm how you will export or retain old invoices, customer balances and product data before moving live records.
If accounting depth, offline access, integrations or a particular POS device is essential, verify that requirement directly before you move. You can also read our guides to a free Zoho Invoice alternative, a Vyapar alternative and a free Tally alternative.
Which should you choose?
Choose MyBillBook if its desktop, POS, barcode, e-invoice or e-way bill workflows match how your business operates and the plan price fits your budget. It is a feature-rich option, particularly when you need its advanced tools and are comfortable with a paid tier.
Evaluate Elite Billing if you want GST billing, stock, purchases and customer records with unlimited invoices in a lifetime-free plan, and up to five employee accounts without an annual software fee. Choose Plan 2 for live support or Plan 3 for a larger team. Check any specialized feature you depend on before switching; the best alternative is the one that handles your actual daily work.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best MyBillBook alternative for GST billing in India?
Elite Billing is worth evaluating if your priority is GST billing with inventory, purchases, unlimited invoices and up to five employee accounts in a lifetime-free plan. Businesses that require MyBillBook's desktop app, POS or advanced e-invoice workflows should compare those specific features before moving.
Does MyBillBook have a free plan?
MyBillBook offers a free mobile invoicing option for limited invoice use. Its public free-plan page does not state the current invoice quota. Paid plans list unlimited invoices, and the features available depend on the selected plan.
How much does MyBillBook cost?
At the time this guide was updated, Plus was listed at ₹349 per month or ₹3,490 per year, and Pro at ₹399 per month or ₹3,990 per year. Pro Max has a higher, configuration-dependent price. Verify current rates and inclusions before subscribing.
Does Elite Billing limit the number of invoices?
No. Elite Billing lists unlimited invoices in Plan 1, Plan 2 and Plan 3. Plan 1 is free for life; the paid plans add live support, and Plan 3 supports up to 25 employee accounts.
Does MyBillBook work on desktop and support POS billing?
MyBillBook lists a desktop app in Pro and POS billing in Pro Max. Check the latest plan details and test the devices or hardware you use at your counter.
Can I switch from MyBillBook without losing my records?
Before switching, export or back up the records available in your current account, test the new workflow with sample data, and verify what can be imported. Keep copies of invoices, customer balances and stock records until you have checked the new setup.
Conclusion: choose by workflow and yearly cost
MyBillBook offers strong mobile billing and paid plans for businesses that want barcode, desktop, POS and advanced GST workflows. Its free mobile option is limited, while paid tiers add unlimited invoices and more capability. Elite Billing is a practical alternative to test if you want unlimited GST invoicing, inventory and purchases in a lifetime-free plan with up to five employee accounts. Compare your team, device and support needs before making the move.
For a broader shortlist, see our comparison of Zoho, Vyapar, myBillBook and Elite Billing, including free access and plan models.
Test Elite Billing with your workflow
Create a sample invoice, review stock movement and confirm the plan details with your team before you switch.
Start Using Elite Billing for Free View the product demo